ISTE 2015 Reflections so far – Jamie Camp

For the past 2 years, I’ve participated in the #NotatISTE group that Jen Wagner set up (so brilliantly), and it has been an amazing experience! My family just knows that I’m going to be out of circulation most of this week! They’ve lived this before!

I think that I get as much connection and professional development here in my office at home as i would if I were actually attending. Yesterday I watched the keynote through Periscope while tweeting with my PLN and keeping in touch with them in Voxer–although it took me until midnight to catch up with it all! I had 4-5 screens up for much of the day!

Last year, my major takeaway was Voxer, and the group chat that originated at #NotatISTE remained connected all year long! This year, the exciting tool that I’m discovering is Periscope–it has been amazing! It’s allowed all of us #notatiste15 to hear the Ignite sessions, the poster sessions and the keynote! Because we’re all connected on other platforms, the discussion is possible too. Really fabulous!

Jamie Camp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *